Presentation

Our history

50 YEARS OF EXPERTISE

MCD was founded in 1969 in Guny, in the North of France (Aisne), where the company headquarter is located today.
In 50 years, the French and International company has grown steadily, establishing itself as one of the leading actors in its sector. This longevity owes nothing to chance; it is the result of both technical and human expertise.

EXPERT IN MANUFACTURING AND SUPPLYING GASKETS AND MAINTENANCE OF PLATE HEAT EXCHANGERS

In addition to manufacture gaskets and supply gaskets and plates, MCD also offers a complete range of services in France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland. These activities and services are complementary.
All the Group’s activities create synergies. Indeed, by better understanding our customers’ expectations, we know their business better and can provide them with the most effective solutions for their development.
Yesterday and tomorrow, our main goal was and will always be to be committed to your success!

MCD has earned a reputation for excellence based on 50 years of experience on the French market. We are imbued with a maintenance culture that enables us to perfectly understand the needs of your business and provide expert advice on gaskets and plates. Today, MCD is the world leader in the production and supply of gaskets for every brand of plate heat exchanger, with an overall production capacity of over two million gaskets per year covering 1,000 references.

Key figures

icon-securite
+50
years of expertise
notre-presence-dans-le-monde-equipe-commerciale-service-clients
200
committed employees at your side
Notre-presence-dans-le-monde-3-sites-dans-le-monde
3
sites in France, China and the United States
notre-presence-dans-le-monde-gestion-des-stocks-delais
More than
3000
customers in 90 countries
2-m-joints-fabricant
More than
2M
of gaskets manufactured each year
picto_france_cmjn
1
service center in France

Our business

GASKETS MANUFACTURER (WORLDWIDE)

Our position as world leader is based on the widest range of gaskets on the market. We have all types of sizes and materials available. 

MCD gaskets® are developed and manufactured according to a strict process which guarantees origin of the elastomer and the quality of the gasket. 

We manufacture gaskets for all makes and models of plate heat exchangers, for all sizes and with the elastomer recommended by the original manufacturer. We constantly widen our range according to the OEM brands.

MAINTENANCE (FRANCE)

Our Service center based in France and unique in Europe, allows to enhance our expertise and our experiences in order to offer several services adapted to our customers’ needs.

Those services include integrity tests, control, repair and maintenance of plate heat exchangers. Our qualified field engineers also operate on production sites in France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland. 

This complete offer improves the exchangers performances and extend their service life; thus, ensures safe and efficient operation.

our expertise

50 YEARS OF TECHNICAL EXPERTISE

Expert in rubber gaskets for plates heat exchangers and in the maintenance for plate heat exchangers (only in France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland) for 50 years.

Our success is based on your success. A trusted partner, a perennial company that invests in its tool and in innovation. MCD, your partner for 50 years and for the coming years.

 ALL BRANDS & ALL MODELS

MCD offers the widest range of gaskets on the market. Our offer includes nearly 1,000 models of gaskets, with different types of elastomers depending on the application, for all makes and models of plate heat exchangers. We rely on our customers’ needs and emerging technologies to constantly expand our range.

LOCAL INTEGRATION & INTERNATION PROXIMITY 

Our production and storage sites are in France, China and the United States. These strategic areas allow us to expand our business in 90 countries. We have a permanent stock of 200, 000 gaskets spread over the three sites. 

All our customers have a dedicate contact person who will come visit them. Spread across the world, our sales team supports our customers at every stage of their development to provide them with the best experience.

.

TECHNICAL EXPERTS & A COMMITTED TEAM

A team of specialized experts (OEM, gaskets, elastomers, maintenance) is constantly working to improve our offer and our processes while relying on our expertise built over 50 years of experience. 

Internally, we combine the expertise of our sales teams with our technical, production and logistic teams’ in order to develop our offer and meet our customers’’ requirements.

QUALITY, TRACEABILITY & OEM WARRANTY

At MCD, quality is non-negotiable. It governs the skills of our staff and the rigour in the manufacturing processes, including the origin of the elastomers. 

MCD is certified on its 2 production sites, ISO 9001 for the quality of its know-how and skills. Our site in Guny (France) is acknowledged by the French certification MASE for its employees’ safety and health, and our site in Wuxi is certified ISO 14001 for its environmental management.  Mastering of all these processes enables MCD to supply products with the same warranty as that of the original manufacturers, i.e. 1 year.

Our values

If MCD’s expertise, professionalism and quality are acknowledged by all its customers, we owe it, in particular, to the strong values we share with all our employees and which today form the basis of our commitment to our customers.

Our employees’, customers’ and stakeholders’ wellbeing is one of our priorities. Attention and sharing are key words in our Care value. Therefore, we are doing our best to understand our customers’ needs in order to satisfy their requirements offering them the best solutions according to their constraints. Customers attention is materialized by:

  • Daily proximity of our sales teams with our customers; 
  • Results of customer satisfaction surveys;
  • Customers’ claims.

Our commitment to continuous improvement allows us to be reactive but also to be entrepreneurial to create new opportunities within the reach of our employees, customers and stakeholders. Our range of products is very wide, from gaskets to plates, but also with our new offer of integrity tests (only available for the Maintenance activity in France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland) which will be part of our improvement process.

Our employees are the essence of our organization. We ensure that they are competent, empowered and involved at all levels of the organization to enhance their ability to create value. Our management defines a clear vision and achievable goals. It creates, at all levels, conditions in which our staff is involved to achieve the objectives set. 

Our vision of CSR development is translated by means implemented daily in order to be involved and consistent with our code of ethics. For example, in 2019, MCD invested in Guny 1,978 million euro in a new, fully automated and secure process for the surface treatment of heat exchanger plates for the Service activity (only available in France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland). This investment includes a new “Zero Discharge” industrial water treatment plant that will considerably reduce its environmental impact and drastically improve working conditions for its employees.

3t-en

These fundamental values enable us to be attentive to our customers’ needs at all times to constantly mobilise all the human and technical resources at the service of each and every one of our customers.

Our presence all around the world

Today, MCD is present in more than 90 countries and has a sales team working closely with its customers. Wherever they are in the world, MCD is organised (customer service, stock, production planning, etc.) to respond to our customers’ requests as quickly as possible.

3 SITES IN THE WORLD

our-presence-in-the-world

MCD has three main locations:

  • In Guny, France, headquarter of the company, home to our plate heat exchanger maintenance activity for France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland as well as our gaskets and plates distribution operations in Europe, the Middle East and Africa;
  • In Wuxi, China, manufacturing facility of the company along with our gaskets and plates distribution activities in Asia and Asia-Pacific areas;
  • In Dallas, USA, distribution center for the Americas.

ON-THE-GROUND SALES TEAM WORLDWIDE

our-presence-in-the-world-sales-team-customer-service

We strive to be close to our customers around the world. We have set up a high-performance sales team distributed within each zone of activity. Fully attentive to our customers’ needs, our sales team will advise them and respond to their requirements in the best possible way.

A CUSTOMER SERVICE CLOSE TO OUR CLIENTS

our-presence-in-the-world-stock-management-delay

Spread between France, the United States and China, our customer service can answer our clients from all over the world at their local working hours. Its structure is also global. Our customers benefit from the same services and the same organization, whatever their company, location or country. 

As soon as their request has been considered, they benefit from a single contact person for their entire file who will work with them on their order, from the preparation of their quotation to the final delivery of their products. 

In direct and permanent link with our production and stock management services, our sales representatives are able to provide you with a quick and efficient response on the availability of our products in our stocks or the production and delivery on time.

STOCK

DECENTRALIZED STOCK MANAGEMENT

Our aim is always to be as close as possible to our customers and provide them with outstanding service. Today, we have three strategic plate and gasket warehouse sites for almost every brand of plate heat exchanger in France, the United States and China. Having our stock in three locations enables faster delivery to our customers anywhere in the world.

  • A permanent stock of 30,000 gaskets in the USA;
  • A permanent stock of 120,000 gaskets and 20,000 plates in France;
  • A permanent stock on 80,000 gaskets in China.
DELAIS

SHORTER DELIVERY TIMES

We aspire to better serve our customers and anticipate their needs. To do this, we have developed our supply chain performance and fine-tuned our stock management according to the rotation of our articles.

We keep permanent stock for gaskets and plates with the highest demand. 50% of our best sellers and 10% of our references are kept in stock over our three storage sites. This strategy enables us to keep delivery times down and satisfy our customers.

COUTS MCD

OPTIMIZED COSTS

We also do everything we can to keep delivery and transport costs down. Our anticipation strategy actually saves money on transportation. We have developed special partnerships with the biggest transporters (road, rail, air and sea) to provide a selection of the best services depending on the delivery destination, time and budget. All our transporter partners are Authorized Economic Operators (AEO), ensuring security, reliability and smooth handling of customs formalities.

Présentation

Notre histoire

50 ANS D’EXPERTISE

MCD a été créée en 1969 à Guny dans l’Aisne (France), où se situe aujourd’hui le siège social de l’entreprise.
Au fil de ces 50 ans, l’entreprise française et internationale a connu un développement constant, s’affirmant comme un des acteurs principaux dans son secteur d’activité. Cette longévité ne doit rien au hasard, elle est le fruit d’une expertise à la fois technique et humaine.

EXPERT DANS LA FABRICATION ET LA FOURNITURE DE JOINTS ET DE LA MAINTENANCE DES ÉCHANGEURS THERMIQUE À PLAQUES

Fort de son activité de fabrication et distribution de joints et de plaques, MCD propose aussi une offre complète de services en France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Suisse. Ces activités et services sont  complémentaires.
L’ensemble de ces activités du Group créent des synergies. En effet, en comprenant mieux les attentes de nos clients, nous connaissons mieux leur métier et pouvons leur apporter les solutions les plus performantes pour leur développement.
Hier comme demain, nous continuons à poursuivre un seul objectif : s’engager pour votre réussite !

Chiffres clés

icon-securite
+50
ans d’expertise
Notre-presence-dans-le-monde-equipe-commerciale-service-clients
200
collaborateurs engagés à vos côtés
Notre-presence-dans-le-monde-3-sites-dans-le-monde
3
sites en France, en Chine et aux États-Unis
Notre-presence-dans-le-monde-gestion-des-stocks-delais
Plus de
3000
clients dans 90 pays
2-M-joints-fabricant
Plus de
2M
de joints fabriqués chaque année
picto_france_cmjn
1
service center en France

Notre métier

FABRICATION & FOURNITURE DE JOINTS MCD®

Notre position de leader mondial repose sur l’offre de joints pour échangeurs thermiques à plaques la plus importante du marché.

Les joints MCD® sont développés et fabriqués selon un process strict qui permet de garantir l’origine de l’élastomère et la qualité du joint.

Nous fabriquons des joints pour toutes les marques et modèles d’échangeurs, de toute taille et dans l’élastomère recommandé par le constructeur. Nous élargissons constamment notre gamme en lien avec les marques constructeurs (OEM).

SERVICE, MAINTENANCE & INTERVENTION

Notre Centre de Maintenance basé en France et unique en Europe, permet de renforcer notre expertise et nos expériences dans le but de proposer de nombreux services adaptés à vos besoins.

Ces services comprennent les tests d’intégrité, le contrôle, la réparation et la maintenance des échangeurs. Nos techniciens qualifiés interviennent aussi sur site de production, en France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Suisse.

Cette offre complète permet d’améliorer les performances de vos échangeurs, prolonger leur durée de vie et assurer ainsi un fonctionnement sûr et efficace.

Notre expertise

50 ANS D’EXPERTISE TECHNIQUE

Expert dans le joint en caoutchouc pour échangeur thermique à plaques et dans la maintenance pour échangeur thermique à plaques (uniquement en France, Belgique, Suisse et Luxembourg) depuis 50 ans.
Notre réussite repose sur votre succès. Un partenaire de confiance, une entreprise pérenne qui investit dans ses outils et dans l’innovation. MCD, votre partenaire depuis 50 ans et pour les prochaines années.

TOUTE MARQUE & TOUT MODÈLE

MCD propose la plus large gamme de joints pour échangeurs thermiques à plaques du marché. Notre offre comprend près de 1000 modèles de joints, avec différents types d’élastomères en fonction des applications, pour toutes les marques et tous les modèles d’échangeurs thermiques à plaques. Nous nous appuyons sur les besoins de nos clients et les technologies émergentes pour élargir constamment notre gamme.

UN ANCRAGE LOCAL & UNE PROXIMITÉ INTERNATIONALE

Nos sites de production et stockage sont situés en France, en Chine et aux Etats-Unis. Ces zones stratégiques nous permettent de faire rayonner notre activité dans 90 pays. Nous disposons d’un stock permanent de 200 000 joints réparti sur les trois sites.
Tous nos clients ont un interlocuteur dédié, qui se déplace pour vous rendre visite. Répartie à travers le monde, notre équipe commerciale vous accompagne dans toutes les étapes de votre développement pour vous proposer la meilleure expérience client.

DES EXPERTS MÉTIERS & UNE ÉQUIPE ENGAGÉE

Une équipe d’ingénieurs spécialisés (OEM, joints, élastomère, maintenance) travaille en permanence afin améliorer notre offre et nos process tout en s’appuyant sur notre expertise construite au fil de nos 50 ans d’expérience.
En interne, nous croisons les expertises de nos équipes commerciales avec celles des équipes techniques, de production et de logistique pour faire évoluer notre offre et répondre à toutes vos demandes.

TRAÇABILITÉ, QUALITÉ & GARANTIE CONSTRUCTEUR

Chez MCD, la qualité n’est pas négociable. Elle régit les compétences de notre personnel et la rigueur dans les process de fabrication, y compris l’origine des élastomères.
MCD est certifiée sur ses 2 sites de production, ISO 9001 pour la qualité de ses savoir-faire et de ses compétences. Le site de Guny (France) est reconnu par la certification française MASE pour la sécurité et la santé de ses collaborateurs, et le site de Wuxi (Chine) est certifié ISO 14001 pour son management environnemental. La maîtrise de l’ensemble de ces processus permet à MCD de fournir des produits avec la même garantie que celle des constructeurs, soit 1 an.

Nos valeurs

Si MCD dispose aujourd’hui d’une expertise, d’un professionnalisme et d’une qualité reconnue par l’ensemble de ses clients, nous le devons, notamment, aux valeurs fortes que nous partageons avec l’ensemble de nos collaborateurs et qui fondent aujourd’hui le socle de notre engagement à vos côtés.

En 2019, MCD a fêté ses 50 ans. A cette occasion, nous avons dévoilé une nouvelle identité graphique et visuelle, accompagnée d’une signature de marque autour de l’engagement « Committed to your success ». Elle traduit des engagements présents dans les faits et inscrits dans notre ADN.

Notre Ambition, notre Responsabilité et notre Engagement sont autant de valeurs qui font notre implication avec nos collaborateurs, clients et autres parties prenantes.

Le bien-être de nos collaborateurs, clients et parties prenantes est une de nos priorités. L’écoute et le partage sont les maîtres-mots de notre valeur Care. C’est pour cela que nous mettons tout en œuvre pour comprendre les besoins de nos clients afin de satisfaire leurs exigences en apportant des solutions adaptées à leurs contraintes. L’écoute Clients se matérialise par :

  • La proximité quotidienne de nos équipes commerciales avec nos Clients ;
  • Le résultat des enquêtes de satisfaction Clients ;
  • Les réclamations Clients.

Notre volonté d’amélioration continue nous permet d’être réactifs mais aussi d’être capables d’entreprendre afin de créer de nouvelles opportunités à portée de nos collaborateurs, clients et parties prenantes. Notre gamme de produits est très large, qu’il s’agisse de joints, de plaques, mais également avec notre nouvelle offre de tests d’intégrité (uniquement disponible pour l’activité Service en France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Suisse) qui vient s’inscrire dans notre démarche d’amélioration.

Nos collaborateurs sont l’essence même de notre organisation. Nous nous assurons qu’ils soient compétents, habilités et impliqués à tous les niveaux de l’organisation afin d’améliorer leur capacité à créer de la valeur.

Notre Direction définit une vision claire et des objectifs réalisables. Elle crée, à tous les niveaux, des conditions dans lesquelles le personnel est impliqué pour atteindre les objectifs fixés. 

Notre vision d’un développement RSE se traduit par des moyens mis en œuvre au quotidien afin d’être impliqués et cohérents avec notre code éthique. Par exemple, en 2019, MCD a investi sur son site de Guny, pour l’activité service (uniquement disponible en France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Suisse) 1.978 million d’euros dans un nouveau process, entièrement automatisé et sécurisé, de traitement de surface des plaques pour échangeurs thermiques. Cet investissement comprend une nouvelle station de traitement des eaux industrielles en « Rejet Zéro » permettant de réduire considérablement son impact environnemental et d’améliorer drastiquement les conditions de travail de ses collaborateurs.

Ce sont ces valeurs fondamentales qui nous permettent à chaque instant d’être à l’écoute de vos besoins et de mobiliser en permanence l’ensemble des moyens humains et techniques au service de chacun d’entre vous.

Notre présence dans le monde

Présent aujourd’hui dans plus de 90 pays, MCD s’appuie sur une équipe commerciale au plus proche de ses clients. Quelle que soit votre situation géographique, MCD est organisée (service clients, stock, planning de production etc.) pour répondre au plus vite à vos demandes.

TROIS SITES DANS LE MONDE

notre-presence-dans-le-monde

MCD est aujourd’hui présent sur trois sites dans le monde :

  • A Guny, en France, siège de l’entreprise, où nous déployons nos activités de maintenance d’échangeurs thermiques à plaques pour la France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Suisse, ainsi que nos activités de distribution de joints et plaques en Europe, Moyen-Orient et Afrique.
  • A Wuxi, en Chine, unité de fabrication de l’entreprise, où nous déployons nos activités de fabrication de joints pour échangeurs thermiques, ainsi que de distribution de joints et plaques en Asie et Asie Pacifique.
  • A Dallas, aux Etats-Unis, où nous concentrons nos activités de distribution de joints et plaques en Amérique du Nord et Amérique du Sud

UNE ÉQUIPE COMMERCIALE PRÉSENTE DANS LE MONDE ENTIER

notre-présence-dans-le-monde-équipe-commerciale-service-clients

Souhaitant être au plus proche de nos clients à travers le monde, nous avons mis en place une équipe commerciale hautement performante et répartie au sein de chaque zone d’activités. Entièrement à votre écoute, notre équipe commerciale vous conseille et répond à vos besoins de façon optimale.

UN SERVICE CLIENTS AU PLUS PROCHE DE VOUS

notre-présence-dans-le-monde-gestion-des-stocks-delais

Réparti entre la France, les Etats-Unis et la Chine, notre service clients est en mesure de vous répondre de tous points du monde à vos horaires de travail locaux. Sa structuration est également mondiale. Vous bénéficiez ainsi, quelle que soit votre entreprise, votre lieu d’implantation ou votre pays, des mêmes services et de la même organisation.

Dès votre demande prise en compte, vous bénéficiez, pour l’ensemble de votre dossier, d’un interlocuteur unique, un(e) chargé(e) d’affaires, qui suivra, avec vous, votre commande, de la constitution de votre devis à la livraison finale de vos produits. 

STOCK

UNE GESTION DES STOCKS DE PROXIMITÉ

Souhaitant être toujours plus proches de nos clients et de leur apporter un service optimal, nous détenons aujourd’hui trois grands sites de stockage stratégiques de joints et de plaques pour toutes marques et modèle d’échangeurs thermiques à plaques en France, aux Etats-Unis et en Chine. Cette répartition de nos stocks nous permet ainsi de livrer dans des délais raccourcis l’ensemble de nos clients à travers le monde.

  • Un stock permanent de 30 000 joints aux Etats-Unis ; 
  • Un stock permanent de 120 000 joints et 20 000 plaques en France ; 
  • Un stock permanent de 80 000 joints en Chine.
DELAIS

DES DÉLAIS DE LIVRAISON RACCOURCIS

Dans le but de répondre au mieux aux attentes de nos clients, mais aussi et surtout de les anticiper, nous nous appuyons sur la performance de notre chaîne d’approvisionnement, et notamment sur notre stratégie de stockage établie en fonction de la rotation de nos articles. 

Nous assurons en effet un stockage permanent des joints et plaques les plus demandés sur le marché. 50% de nos articles les plus vendus et 10% de nos références sont ainsi disponibles en permanence au sein de nos trois sites de stockage. Cette stratégie nous permet de réduire considérablement nos délais de livraison et ainsi, satisfaire efficacement aux attentes de nos clients. 

COUTS MCD

DES COÛTS DE LIVRAISON / TRANSPORT OPTIMISÉS

Nous apportons également une attention toute particulière à l’optimisation des coûts de livraison et notamment de transport. Notre stratégie d’anticipation nous permet en effet de privilégier un transport plus économique. Dans ce cadre, nous avons développé des partenariats privilégiés avec les plus grands transitaires mondiaux sur tous types de transports (routier, ferroviaire, aérien et maritime) afin de vous proposer une sélection des meilleurs services en fonction de la destination de vos produits, de vos besoins, de vos délais et de votre budget. L’ensemble des transporteurs avec lesquels nous travaillons sont, de plus, des opérateurs économiques agrées (OEA) vous assurant sécurité, fiabilité et formalités douanières facilitées.